SUSHI Version 3.4 for SharePoint 2007

Rating:        Based on 12 ratings
Reviewed:  12 reviews
Downloads: 30879
Released: Jan 28, 2009
Updated: Dec 6, 2012 by josephflu
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application sushi.exe
application, 1153K, uploaded Jan 28, 2009 - 30879 downloads

Release Notes

Release Notes

SUSHI Version 3.4 Includes the following improvements:
  • Important Improvement: Security Report: The logic for looking up Active Directory Groups that a User is a member of has been improved so that users with read-only privileges to Active Directory can successfully query group membership.
  • Delete old documents: This feature is now asynchronous and includes a cancel so that the action can be canceled after it has started but before it is finished. This is useful when archiving a large number of documents.
  • Bulk List Creation: Tips for bulk deleting lists and renaming list URLs added.

Reviews for this release

     
Helped me what I wanted to achieve - get a list of all sub-sites which do not inherit permission.
by PurpleShadow on Apr 14, 2015 at 5:45 PM
     
Amazing tool
by vivekthangaswamy on Oct 9, 2013 at 1:33 AM
     
Where can I find source code for this version?
by prashant on Feb 1, 2012 at 6:54 AM
     
I am a SP Admin and manage internal and extranet SP sites. Sushi has been a great utility to help me find sites external users have access to. This helps when our project status changes or people leave, with finding sites users have access to. Thanks for this great tool - it is used almost daily by me and my SP Admin colleague.
by NoWhiners on Aug 17, 2011 at 1:35 PM
     
this tool has saved me countless hours of time! thank you!
by janeen on Dec 28, 2010 at 5:52 PM
     
Excellent!
by henriquehensel on Aug 17, 2010 at 2:06 AM
     
i did run sushi exe to try the upload of folders but i am not able to select anything in the page any idea what i am doing wrong ? jef
by jefseyen on Jun 1, 2010 at 10:28 AM
     
I found specially useful the "Delete Old Documents" feature, so far is pretty good, I'm still running some tests in my DEV environment but I'm sure it's gonna save me a lot of work. Thanks !
by cbarrantes on Jan 25, 2010 at 2:50 PM
     
This is a GREAT tool!!!
by eamonb on Jul 7, 2009 at 1:05 AM
     
Probably the most useful free Sharepoint tool out there! Saved me hours of work many many times. Some really innovative features (e.g. copy list view). Great stuff! Please keep it up. Thanks for sharing the results of your hard work!. Greg
by Greg_O on Mar 9, 2009 at 12:22 PM
     
Some great functions. Definitely going to use that tool often in the future.
by Dublette on Mar 2, 2009 at 7:19 AM
     
God bless you, Joseph. You may just get that Wikipedia page after all. :)
by panoone on Feb 5, 2009 at 1:24 AM